The Code of Nine


1. The Code is to HONOUR--

Honour yourself with truth and fairness. Your word is your bond; give your word power by adhering to it. Honour your family and friends with reverence adn respect. Honour your love and the way, above all else. Honour is the mark of strength and nobility.

2. The Code is to PROTECT --

Protect with savagery your blood and kin. Let no one and nothing violate your love or the way. Let there always be inequity in defense. Always protect thrice as fiercely as one is attacked. Protection is the mark of the warrior spirit.

3. The Code is to FLOURISH --

Prosperity and growth are key to the survival of the way. Such is the mark of intelligence.

4. The Code is KNOWLEDGE --

Knowledge is power. Seek ever to expand the mind. Never stagnate, for knowledge is a gift from the Gods.

5. The Code is to CHANGE --

Adapting and changing are important for growth and survival. That which cannot adapt or change is doomed to perish. Change is the mark of insight.

6. The Code is FAIRNESS --

Pay all debts, pull your own weight, always hear and consider all sides. Treat others with equity and fairness. Expect the same.

7. The Code is BALANCE --

Remember the law of balance; all that which you do or wish, for good or ill, shall return to you one day. Strive for the good.

8. The Code is CONTROL --

Never lose control to anger or be baited by hostility. Never strike a woman unless your very life hangs in the balance. Never violate the weak or innocent. Never tolerate those who do. Control is the mark of a disciplined mind, a sign of the greatest warriors.

9. The Code is CONFLICT --

Those who follow the way must know the art of combat, weapons, and vengeance. War is part of hte path. Always be prepared for hostility. It is a destiny woven into the fibres of our people. Keep body, mind, and training up at all times. Have no remorse in the savagery or conflict. Win, prevail, and survive.